Town of Duncan, SC elections

Elections in the Town of Duncan are held every two years on odd number years. In 2020 the elections were moved to November. The Mayor and Council members serve four year terms. Two council members are up for election every two years. All elections for office in Duncan are nonpartisan. This means there are no political parties such as Democrats or Republicans. Anyone that has been a Duncan resident for at least 30 days before the election and is a registered voter can run.

Due to the expansion of the Duncan Town limits there are now five polling places in Duncan. Whenever a polling place is closed there will be a note on the door informing that person as to which polling place to vote at that day.

Any questions are best answered by the election commission. The contact information for the Spartanburg County Election Commission is:

Spartanburg County Voter Registration and Elections
Physical Address
366 N Church St
Lower Level, Suite 1630
Spartanburg, SC 29303

Phone: 864-596-2549
Fax: 864-596-2958

The filing fee to run for Mayor or Council is 250 dollars. Contact Spartanburg County Voter Registration and Elections for more information on this.